Lerigny and Warwick Sears lead Foundation board of Governors

Kelly Lerigny of Chilliwack will serve her third term as Chair of the Real Estate Foundation.

We are pleased to announce that Kelly Lerigny has been elected Real Estate Foundation Chair for 2015-2016, and Anna Warwick Sears is Vice-Chair. Both Kelly and Anna will serve one-year terms.

Kelly is the British Columbia Real Estate Association appointee to the foundation board, and a residential REALTOR® with Re/Max Nyda Realty. This will be her third term as chair, having previously served from 2012 - 2014.

Dr. Warwick Sears is the Executive Director of the Okanagan Basin Water Board. She one of two Minister of Finance appointees to the foundation board.

The Real Estate Foundation of BC acknowledges with gratitude the service of Scott Ullrich in the past year as Chair, and of Gerry Martin as Vice-chair. Both Scott and Gerry's terms at the Foundation ended on March 31st, and we wish them all the best.

The Foundation's current board includes:

Kelly Lerigny of Chilliwack, Chair – appointed by the BC Real Estate Association
Anna Warwick Sears of Kelowna, Vice-chair – appointed by the BC Minister of Finance
Mandy Hansen of Coquitlam– appointed by the Real Estate Institute of BC
Jim Rempel of Abbotsford – appointed by the BC Minister of Finance

There is one vacant seat on the board, awaiting the Real Estate Council of BC appointee.


The Foundation is directed by a board of five members. The British Columbia Real Estate Association, the Real Estate Council of British Columbia, and the Real Estate Institute of British Columbia each appoint one member. The BC Minister of Finance appoints two members. Individuals are appointed for three-year terms and may serve up to two consecutive terms.