Ullrich and Martin Lead Real Estate Foundation Board

Our AGM, board and grants meetings were held in Chilliwack on April 3 & 4. Pictured: Real Estate Foundation staff and governors and the team from the WaterWealth Project, who took us on a tour of the local watershed.

We are pleased to announce that Scott Ullrich has been elected Real Estate Foundation Chair for 2014-2015, and Gerry Martin is Vice-Chair. Both Scott and Gerry will serve one-year terms.

Scott Ullrich blog 170 pix wide.jpgScott is a Chartered Accountant and Certified Property Manager and President and CEO of Gateway Property Management Corporation. He is past President of the Real Estate Institute of British Columbia and that organization's appointee to the Foundation board.

Gerry is the Managing Broker of BC Farm and Ranch Realty Corp. Abbotsford. As a REALTOR ® with 35 years' experience, he served for six years as a member of the Real Estate Council of BC, (including a term as Chair), and as a Director of the Fraser Valley Real Estate Board (including a term as Chair of the FVREB Broker Council).

The Real Estate Foundation of BC acknowledges with gratitude the service of Kelly Lerigny in the past two years as Chair. Her passion for and dedication to the work and governance of the Foundation have been significant to success and planning for the future. Kelly remains on the board as governor.

The Foundation's current board includes:

  • Scott Ullrich of Surrey, Chair – appointed by the Real Estate Institute of BC
  • Gerry Martin of Abbotsford, Vice-Chair – appointed by the Real Estate Council of BC
  • Kelly Lerigny of Chilliwack – appointed by the BC Real Estate Association
  • Jim Rempel of Abbotsford – appointed by the BC Minister of Finance
  • Anna Warwick Sears of Kelowna – appointed by the BC Minister of Finance


The Foundation is directed by a board of five members. The British Columbia Real Estate Association, the Real Estate Council of British Columbia, and the Real Estate Institute of British Columbia each appoint one member. The BC Minister of Finance appoints two members. Individuals are appointed for three-year terms and may serve up to two consecutive terms.